On Halloween Night

I know a story about a guy who saw the Devil on Halloween Night.

Dan Moss wasn’t positive that the woman sitting next to him on the bus was Satan until she turned to him and  and said “Evening”

That’s when he knew.

” It’s you. ” Dan Moss said.

” Excuse me? ” Satan asked.

” I know who you are.”

The Devil looked puzzled. ” That’s funny, because I don’t know you.”

Dan Moss, who considered himself to be a good and righteous man, said to the Devil sitting next to him on the bus-” Well, you wouldn’t.”

” Hmmm. ” Satan said ” So, you don’t normally ride this bus?”

Dan Moss leaned over and hissed at the Devil, ” Quit playing stupid. I know who you are.”

” Look, really, don’t get offended but I honestly do not know who you are- I’ve never seen you before.”

” Want to bet? ” Dan Moss asked.

Horrified Dan Moss slapped his hand over his mouth.

” As a matter of fact, ” Satan said as she pulled a small black notebook from out of her purse and started to write in it ” I want to do just that Mr. Moss.” 

2 thoughts on “On Halloween Night

Leave a Reply

