Who Is The Fairest

Magic mirror on the wall 

Who is the fairest of them all?

I was out shopping for my Halloween pumpkins because as you know nothing says Halloween like

sticking a butcher nice into a perfectly formed  amd otherwise lovely looking vegetable and carving it into a unatural shape, right?

Well, this year I saw something different sitting in the pumpkin bin at my local grocery store.

Something odd, something strange something that nobody wanted to touch.

Except for me, because you know I don’t mind the odd and macabre.

Anyway, sitting there on top of a bunch of smooth round golden orange jack-o-lanterns in waiting was a Warty Pumpkin.

It’s affect on people was a wonder.

Nobody would touch it.

I heard one person wonder to a sales clerk and a couple of other customers if the warts would spread to other the pumpkins and would her other plants catch whatever caused the warts?

Were the warts caused by bugst they wondered. Could it be a  fungus they asked each other.

All I know is after hearing all that chit-chat

I bought one.

Heck I’d have bought two  but I wanted this little charmer to stand out on Halloween night and you know….

I’m pretty sure it will.

2 thoughts on “Who Is The Fairest

Leave a Reply

