image

I remember standing in front of those Halloween Costumes at Woolworths, it was torture.

What was I going to be?

A monster? Speed Racer? A princess? What???? What was I going to be? Why didn’t I think ahead? Why didn’t I plan? Why were there so many darn boxes to choose from?

One year I did plan. I was proud of myself. I put a lot of thought into it too.

I was six.

I told my Mom I wanted to be a monster and she said…

” Good. So we don’t have to buy a costume. Let’s go. “

I’ll give my Mom this: When she is right, she is right.

amm

Choices!

Leave a Reply

