It’s A Girl Thing

wpid-wp-1410150782838.jpeg

If you want to write about Monsters you have to understand people.

So if you’re into death and darkness and strolling through cemeteries deep in thought ALL BY YOURSELF then in my opinion, the scariest thing you’ll pull out of  head is a booger from your nose.

If you’re lucky.

I get the entire I’m a writer and I need to be alone with my thoughts, all I know is that it doesn’t work for me.

When I write I know I’m going into solitary confinement- so I spend as much of my time when I’m not writing out there in the world- checking out art, the symphony, consuming huge quantities of Gelato ( bless you inventor of Gelato, bless your dear sweet soul ) and just hanging around with my friends and family.

I love the process of writing, I love putting words on a page and telling a story or sharing my thoughts and what I really enjoy is that this is the one thing in my life I do and have done because I love to- I never asked permission ( am I a writer, do you think I’m any good? etc etc etc ).

So if you want to write I’d say try to do what I do- jump on in, don’t worry about what other people think and enjoy your life.

Then set aside some time to write and send as many characters as you want to the Morgue or Hell or into a creepy abandoned house.

Oh.

And the Gelato thing.

Do that too.

amm

 

Leave a Reply

