It’s Like This

I read an  article called Stephen King On How To Write -and King says:

Oftentimes, you have to continue writing even when you don’t feel like it. “Stopping a piece of work just because it’s hard, either emotionally or imaginatively, is a bad idea,” he writes.

I agree but the truth is there’s always exceptions to rules and in this case the exception is puppies.

That’s right if you get a puppy you get to take time off from writing.

So that’s what I did.

Me and my husband got a puppy.

Luis S. Moscoso

I named our pup Hamish Macbeth.

Hamish Macbeth was one of my favorite TV shows...and by far that name is one of the best names that’s ever been given to a character.

I almost named him Boris in honor of Karloff and Halloween.

Anyway, I’ve spent the last few days getting to know my own Hamish but  now it’s time to get back to writing and Dude..Halloween is on its way.

And in addition to writing I have to get a costume for Hamish to wear on Halloween.

Yes. I mean it.

On both counts

amm

2 thoughts on “It’s Like This

Leave a Reply

