Be Still My Beating Heart

sleeping

It’s October! Do you know what happens to my heart in October?

My heart races, it pounds, it screams out – well it would if it had a mouth, but you get the point.

October, as I was saying causes my heart to go a flutter, it skips beats if it wore pearls it would be clutching them and it would say – you know, if it had a mouth,

“Lord, I am just beside myself. There’s so much to do. Lord take me now because there’s no way I’m going to be ready for Halloween.”

That’s what my heart does in October.

It goes wild.

Sometimes I think it’s going to blow up and then what will I do,  you may be wondering.

Well, let me tell you.

I’ll have to go out and get a new one, which is not exactly an easy job and then I” ll have to wash the jar out that I kept the old one in (yuck) and stick it in there.

Finding a new heart is no small task, but you do what you have to do.

Even though I am strapped for time that’s the way I roll.

So. Be still my heart. I mean it. I do not have time for you.

2 thoughts on “Be Still My Beating Heart

Leave a Reply

