Hope Is Eternal

stg2

Today I passed a woman in the hall.

She was dressed in black from head to toe, I thought she was wearing a veil and then I realized her face was truly-  and now that I think about it I am grateful- that her face was actually shrouded in darkness.

The woman  cloaked in layers of shadows turned and walked into a wall and as she did I heard a sound like ice crackling in a glass of water.

I don’t think she saw me as she disappeared into oblivion.

At least.

I hope she didn’t see me.

Leave a Reply

